* This selection just play a brief sample due to licensing restrictions.


Warm as sunshine; this energetic assortment of 14 originals and 1 standard cuts a wide swath of styles (swing to reggae to blues to ballad to Latin to pop) with consistently clear, smooth vocals, thought provoking lyrics and soul satisfying delivery. Produced and engineered by Rob Hewes, this collection features the instrumental talents of Matt Atkins (drums), Mike Berg (upright bass), Rob Hewes (keys), Markus Plaum (keys), Sandy Foster (keys), Wes Yaciuk (guitar), Murray Forbes (guitar) and Rob Hewes (guitar). Nominated for Jazz/Blues Album of the Year (SHAI Awards 2005) and 2005 WCMA Outstanding Christian Record of the Year.


  1. Route 66 (B. Troup)
  2. Stars on Your Shoes (S. Foster)
  3. Higher, Highest (S. Foster)
  4. Fly (S. Foster)
  5. Orangify (M. Berg, S. Foster)
  6. Walk Wise (S. Foster)
  7. Only Gold (S. Foster)
  8. Best Baby Ever (S. Foster)
  9. No Words For This (S. Foster)
  10. No More Empty Arms (S. Foster)
  11. Anvil of Grief (S. Foster)
  12. Have Me (S. Foster)
  13. His Eye is on the Sparrow (Adapt. S. Foster)
  14. Gypsy Soldier (M. Forbes, S. Foster)
  15. The Call (S. Foster)

CD Graphic Design: Amy Huzil